IMG_1326 (2)

Morning,  Long time – No write!

You would have thought that being old and locked down due to plague for months that I would have had spare time to sit here and write a few lines a day but truly since the first few weeks of ‘lockdown’ I have been so busy, just don’t ask me for a breakdown of what with.

The first few weeks, were a sort of a living nightmare, we just couldn’t believe what was happening and then in our little safe bubble, in a way we began to think of ‘us and them’.  We ranted at the radio and TV but got on with our lives, albeit in a shrunken world.

Terrible news came and made us weep, the virus crept close and threatened those that we loved and altered the patterns of our friendships and even our family events but we in our little island, carefully built around us by our family stay safe.  And in the slowed down world filled our days with different sorts of things, a reflection almost, from our long ago childhood lives a different slower world then

Forced to change, we garden and cook and read, and sort and have found what is important to us now.

Don’t misunderstand, we miss our old Antiquing lives, standing Fairs, we miss travelling and we miss all the friends that we have made along the way and the friends that we haven’t met yet.  And when we can we will stand Antique Fairs again because we miss that part of our lives.

But we have learnt to be more relaxed about life and take small pleasures as they come.

I am sorting my old newspapers, I have hundreds, from 1800-ish up to the Millennium, so for the picture heading I have chosen a nice cheery headline.

Part of my busy – is that we are selling online, a steep learning curve for a technophobe.  We are part of an online Antique Co-operative. #MidcenturyandAntiqueUKCooperative and on my own selling page on Facebook #SuegrayAntiquesandCollectables, might like to take a look.  There are beautiful things, not all mine, other Dealers and friends.

I have a little list and I am hoping to win the lottery then maybe I can fill some of the spaces that I have made in my house over the last few months will be filled again with some lovely things!