She is fine!  Well not exactly fine but Kate had her surgery last evening and all went well and she is recovering this morning!

Apparently apart from the wear and tear on all of our nerves it all went reasonably well and was successful and this afternoon we can go and see her!

And she has messaged me, Could I take biscuits, just in case she needs a snack?  So hopefully she is on the mend.

I feel a Mother’s guilt that we are scooting off to Builth Wells for the weekend Antiquing but Jason and the children are very capable of looking after each other and will probably be grateful that I shall be fussing from a distance.

About six weeks before she is completely fighting fit if all goes well, and I am sure that it will.  So she should have time to read many books and if she gets too bored she might even finish the knitted blanket that she is making me for my old age!

And now if we can just get Uncle Robbers house deal signed and sealed we can put another couple of ticks on the ‘to do list’.