I took my ailing laptop round to see my Son-in-law, he was amazed!

Apparently it was full of millions of opened files, so full that it couldn’t take another thing.

He tells me that this is almost impossible!  and he has some theory,  which I didn’t really understand about why it has happened and after several hours he had managed to clear about 30%, so it is now useable, but he needs to work on it some more!

The mind boggles.  I should probably be more worried but he seems to know what we are doing and as long as I take it back for further treatment it should be ok. Fingers crossed.

I fear that I owe him hundredweights of jam sponges and sticky toffee puddings and the poor man is trying to lose weight.  We shall have to find some other currency that I can afford and he would like.

 

