A lovely afternoon yesterday with family, high tea round the kitchen table, lots of chat and laughter.  A nice way to spend a sunny Saturday.

We didn’t get to see Tilly, she was working, and Jason away role playing in a field somewhere but we ate cake in their honour.

And before they came, I spent a couple of hours filling plant pots with compost and seeds, when they grow, fingers crossed,  a nice way to fill in some sparse corners in the borders.

And when I have finished here I am going to do a bit more weeding.  I am pacing myself, too much crouching amongst the plants makes for a very creaky back.

Tomorrow, weather permitting we are going to browse the Antique and Car Boot Fair at Malvern Showground.  The forecast is for storms over night so we will see what the weather is like when we wake in the morning.

If it is too horrible it won’t be worth the hour and a bit drive on the motor way system around Birmingham.   Truthfully we are not short of stock it is just nice to scope out pastures new and there is always the chance of treasure.

I have new gardening gloves, time to test them out.

 

 

