I am so cross.  I sat down yesterday and started this post several times and full of rage abandoned it.

And in some ways my trials and tribulations seem so petty compared to the world out there and on the other hand they are a symptom of all that is wrong with todays society.

My new Cooker, just over 2 weeks old, doesn’t work and after much huffing and puffing on their part the shop we bought it from, and have a receipt from have said that they will exchange it for a new one!

However – they have rung us up this morning to inform us that as the price of the cooker has gone up since we ordered ours, they expect us pay the difference between the new and old price and they expect us to pay again to have the new cooker delivered and fitted and the defunct one removed!!

Now I have to go because the red mist has descended again!

