I have been up since 6am.  My new Cooker should arrive today.  I have thought of a hundred and one problems that the deliverers and fitters might have and come to the conclusion that it is a good job that I am meeting my sister in town for lunch and leaving my Other Half in charge.

I have turned into a complete ‘fuss pot’, or maybe I have always been one but only just noticed!  Don’t tell me, I don’t want to know.  In my head I am Zen, calm and coping but apparently not.

Anyway I have other things to worry about.  Working out how to use the new camera that we bought yesterday for one.   This is a replacement for the one that I lost in the summer, and I hadn’t mastered that one and now I have to start all over again!

One day,  I have visions of being able to photograph all my Other Half’s beautiful glass and putting it up here for you all to see and admire.

My books and things are easy to put on the computer, I just scan them in.  But joining up all the technology to make my photos appear in the right place has up to now defeated me.

What with laptops and card readers and phones and scanners and printers and kindles and downloads and uploads We have so many pieces of wire my mind boggles and just think some of these things are WiFi!

Jen cut my hair yesterday and between snips she set up the camera for me, before I had even read the first page of the instructions and she didn’t even have to think about it.  It is an age thing isn’t it?

The alarm on my phone hasn’t rung to wake me the last couple of mornings and so I set mine and my Other Half’s for this morning.

Mine still hasn’t rung yet but his did.  Exactly when it was set for, only problem being that the time set on his phone is showing an hour fast.  Hence the 6am waking!   How long he has been working an hour in front of the rest of Britain we have no idea?

All this calls for more coffee I think!

 

 

 

