Good morning, although I have to admit that it is almost lunch time.  It has taken me a long time to get moving today.  A combination of waking very early to the sunshine, just reading a few more chapters of my rather good book and generally drifting about.

I had a lovely day out with Tilly.  Once we had collected her exam results (which were as expected and well adequate) we gossiped and giggled our way around the town enjoying old haunts and some new.

We had lunch at Delilah’s, near the Cathedral and scrummy it was too, and the service there is good and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

We browsed the new Chocolate Shop on  the way up to the Cank Street picture gallery and bought bars of expensive chocolate for the little kids left at home and fell in love with some rather nice little quirky pictures on display in the gallery.

And a million other things and places, it was a lovely day although I must admit my ankles and calve muscles are gently complaining today.  I shall have to get into training, pounding hot pavements before the next Birthday, Oscars in October.

And on that note, Oscars Birthday, I was delighted to see that there is a new toy shop opened on the High Street looking large and tempting especially for small boys,  Tilly and I thought when we looked through the windows.

A joy to look forward to then!

 

 

