Monday morning at Donnington - Not terribly busy

Monday morning at Donnington – Not terribly busy

 

Apparently I am still posting on an ‘ UN SUPPORTED BROWSER’!  It sounds rather like some kind of under-wear failure, and moving swiftly on…….

I couldn’t sleep last night, I hesitate to say this but I was too warm!  That is quite a statement from a woman who has been attached to a hot water bottle, sometimes two for what seems like a life time.  I am loathe to completely alter to Summer weight bedding, just in case!

And so we were up very early this morning and decided to go treasure hunting at Arthur Woods Antique Fair at Donnington.  We probably would have gone anyway but usually much later.  Whether it was the earliness or what but we did good.

Two of the prettiest ‘Peacock Tails’ bowls, Carnival Glass of course.  And some great old glass slides, and books.  In fact some nice old Ledgers as well.  So much it took us two journeys to take it all back to the car.

And if all goes well I met a Dealer who has loads of Folio Books to sell.  They are very beautiful and new very expensive.  I think that they are what you would call ‘covetable’ maybe.  As in ‘I covet’  books and not ‘My neighbours wife’  of the Bible.

As always there were some weird and wonderful things.

Just in case it snows!

Just in case it snows!

And it wasn’t too crowded either, although many were arriving as we came away.  It is good to be the ‘Early Bird’ when the sun is shining.  I am not so keen on a dark and frosty morning.

A Fair Weather Dealer, that’s me!

All the rage this modern painted stuff.  I rather like it but not sure that I could live with some of it.

All the rage this modern painted stuff. I rather like it but not sure that I could live with some of it.

