Finally my Other Half has booked his Hotel and Flight to go to the Tampa Bay Carnival Society’s Convention next February.  Now we only have several more ‘hoops’ to jump through and all will be arranged.  Visa, insurance and security forms etc.

He has been planning this trip for nearly 18 months now, his operation earlier this year interrupted progress, other wise he intended to go this last February, and at last it is all organised and he is very much looking forward to it.

And no, I am not going.  Flying is not my favourite thing and he will thoroughly enjoy himself without me wittering about, and for 10 days he can immerse himself in Carnival Glass!  Not my idea of heaven but definitely his.

And I can bury my self with books and irregular meal times for 10 days, seems fair,  And we are both looking forward to it.

