I am at a loss for words this morning.  No reason, just can’t think of a thing to write.

It is the weight of Laundry and domestic trivia strangling my wordsmithing.

Yesterday I cleaned some windows, well it is Summer and it is nice to look at the garden between the rain and the gales, and like with all domesticity whilst I did that the floors came un-washed and some one ate all the groceries.

It happens every week, you think that I would be accepting of the situation, but I am not.

Do you think that the Queen rails against her chores.  I expect that she would like to scrub a floor or write a shopping list for a change, instead of fretting over official red boxes and worrying about when the Butler is going to bring the afternoon tea and what biscuits it will be today..

We could swap.  I shall drop her a note, see what she thinks

