I have sat here, purposefully, for the last 5 minutes filling the keyboard with toast crumbs, intent on writing a blog!

And it isn’t happening.  everything that pops into my head is either so mundane/or violently controversial that having eliminated them, I have nothing left to write about.

In the past when this has happened I have sometimes resorted to sharing one of my favourite poems, or critiquing a recently read book, or just not blogging.

And I feel that was the path that I should have taken today, however having churned out these few words rather painfully I am not going to delete them now.

One of my overwhelmingly mundane thoughts is ‘I have run out of Marmite’.  My toast is naked and probably this is the reason that my muse, such as it is,  has deserted me.

I’m off to the shops!

